Monday, March 8, 2010

82nd Academy Awards Winners

The  82nd Academy Awards has just been concluded. Although seemingly crowd-favorite "Avatar" did not get the best picture, 82nd Academy Awards Best Picture - “The Hurt Locker” by Kathryn Bigelow is equally praiseworthy.

This is the compiled list of 82nd Academy Awards winners sourced from

Best Actor in a Leading Role - Jeff Bridges in “Crazy Heart
Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Christoph Waltz in “Inglourious Basterds
Best Actress in a Leading Role - Sandra Bullock in “The Blind Side
Best Actress in a Supporting Role - Mo’Nique in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire
Best Animated Feature Film - “Up” Pete Docter
Best Art Direction - “Avatar” Art Direction: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair
Best Cinematography - “Avatar” Mauro Fiore
Best Costume Design - “The Young Victoria” Sandy Powell
Best Directing - “The Hurt Locker” Kathryn Bigelow
Best Documentary (Feature) - “The Cove” Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens
Best Documentary (Short Subject) - “Music by Prudence” Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett
Best Film Editing - “The Hurt Locker” Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
Best Foreign Language Film - “The Secret in Their Eyes (El Secreto de Sus Ojos)” Argentina
Best Makeup - “Star Trek” Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow
Best Music (Original Score) - “Up” Michael Giacchino
Best Music (Original Song) - “The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)” from “Crazy Heart” Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett
Best Picture - “The Hurt Locker” Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, Producers
Best Short Film (Animated) - “Logorama” Nicolas Schmerkin
Best Short Film (Live Action) - “The New Tenants” Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson
Best Sound Editing - “The Hurt Locker” Paul N.J. Ottosson
Best Sound Mixing - “The Hurt Locker” Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett
Best Visual Effects - “Avatar” Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones
Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay) - “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher
Best Writing (Original Screenplay) - “The Hurt Locker” Written by Mark Boal

Photo and winners list sourced from and 82nd Academy Awards website, respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment